How to Watch Today’s ‘Hogwarts Legacy’ State Of Play Stream


A State Of Play presentation from Sony is airing today and it’s going to show off gameplay and new details about Hogwarts Legacy – so here’s how and when to watch it.

The stream is set to start at 9:00 p.m. GMT / 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET today (March 17), and it can be viewed on the official website. Tic Where Youtube PlayStation Channels. The YouTube version of the stream has been embedded below.

Airing for 20 minutes, most of the stream will include gameplay from Hogwarts Legacy running on the PS5, with around six minutes devoted to news and behind-the-scenes info from developer Avalanche Studios.

A PlayStation Blog The post adds that fans should “remember to come back here on the PlayStation Blog afterwards for a special post that will add a bit more context to what we’re about to show you.”

While there’s no release date for the game yet, HBO’s CEO said it’s planned for this year, with a tie-in artbook potentially revealing a September release date. That said, there’s no confirmation that a release date will be announced during the presentation, or exactly when one will be revealed.

Hogwarts Legacy will be set in the 1800s and will be an “immersive open-world action RPG”. It will also include character customization, potion crafting, spell casting, and something the team calls “talent enhancement.”

Hogwarts Legacy. Credits: Warner Bros. Games

Hogwarts Legacy will be released on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC.

Author of Harry Potter JK Rowling books – who Hogwarts Legacy takes place in the universe of – has been criticized in recent years for a series of transphobic remarks. Last week (March 12) Rowling made such a statement.

In other news, The Cycle: Frontier is running its last free beta ahead of a release this year.

Previous What is JK Rowling's involvement?
Next Harry Potter: The 8 Best Hogwarts Ghosts, Ranked